• +91 9747870767
  • shinebpv@gmail.com

Shine’s Cricket Club Champions in the Selected XI All-Kerala Junior Cricket tournament on Dec 2014

image aboutus

Author by : admin_shine Published on December 21, 2015

Shine’s Cricket Club Champs
By Express News Service Published: 29th December 2014 06:05 AM Last Updated: 29th December 2014 06:05 AM

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Shine’s Cricket Academy, Thriuvananthapuram rode on a brilliant century from Arjun Aji (108) to defeat Murugan Cricket Club and lift the first Selected XI all-Kerala junior cricket tournament held at the College of Agriculture Ground, Vellayani near here the other day.

Batting first, Shine’s CA posted an innings total of 253 runs in 30 overs as half centuries from Adithya N and Achyuth C added to the ton of Arjun. In their reply, Murugan CC could only amass 170 runs in the stipulated overs as they conceded the match to Shine’s CA. Venkateswara Iyer and Gokul S R saw their half centuries go in vain for Murugan CC while Balabhaskar of Shine’s CA picked up two wickets as they demolished the opposition batting line up. Shine’s CA’s Arjun was declared the man of the match in the final while Murugan CC’s Gokul S R received the man of the series award. Kerala Cricket Association president T C Mathew gave away the honours.

Brief Score: Shine’s CA – 253 for 3 wickets in 30 overs (Arjun Aji 108, Adithya N 53, Achyuth C 51 not out) bt Murugan CC – 170 for 7 wickets in 30 overs (Gokul S R 59, Venketeswara Iyer 50, Balabhaskar 2/12).

© 2016 All rights reserved.shinescricketacademy